Sensor Instruments
Entwicklungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
Schlinding 15
D-94169 Thurmansbang
Telefon +49 8544 9719-0
Telefax +49 8544 9719-13
info@sensorinstruments.de

MANUFACTORY, anyone?


In this context, we would first like to quote the definition of the term Manufactory of the Verband Deutsche Manufakturen e.V.:
 
 Definition of the term
 Ma·nu·fac·tory
  1. A manufactory is defined as full-production operation of consumable goods, technical goods or food - in any case, physical products.
     
  2. As distinct from handicraft enterprises, a manufactory produces products in series, i.e. the products can be purchased over a longer period of time, and several times. These series represent the range of this manufactory. The manufactory's products are characterised by a high degree of vertical integration - as a rule, from the raw material, the entire production route to the finished product is under one roof for the trade or client; in its core business, the manufactory is neither a supplier of semi-finished parts for industry nor a pure service provider who only manufactures according to customer orders or only produces customised products.
     
  3. In the production of the manufactory, the human being decides on the completion of the individual work steps; what is pursued is the goal of perfection of the product, which is decided by the human being. This is in contrast to industry, where work is shaped by the specifications of the industrial time cycle and the aim is to achieve the price-optimized relative perfection of an unconditional mass product. Manual labour, or the human share in production, represents a high proportion in a manufactory's production. The use of machines has always been common and will also remain unavoidable in a modern manufactory in the future, but full automation is generally ruled out.
     
  4. The manufactory is characterised by the fact that different tradecrafts - i.e. several employees with different kinds of vocational training - work together in its production facility so that the products can be manufactured. In contrast to artisans, a manufactory has several employees, generally more than fiv.

So according to the definition above, Sensor Instruments is also a manufactory: it is the human and not the machine that forms the focal point in production. Modern measuring instruments and machines only have a supporting role.

The primary goal is to constantly perfect products in their respective niche, i.e. to manufacture them with the latest available technical components and resources, as well as the high level of company-specific know-how.

To achieve this goal, specialists from various disciplines work closely together on the production of complex measuring instruments. In doing so, the high level of training of the employees makes it possible to work out comprehensive complete solutions, from conception and integration to commissioning and maintenance.

After passing the requisite certification process, the Verband Deutsche Manufakturen e.V. awarded its seal of approval – the German Manufakturen Signet – to us on 27.07.2021:


"This seal is awarded to companies which we consider to have earned the right to be called a manufactory in accordance with the understanding of this term held by our association. The seal provides important guidance in purchasing decisions and thereby serves to protect consumers."  
https://www.deutsche-manufakturen.org/siegel

We are delighted to have received this award!

 
Interest awakened?
We are expanding our team and looking to fill the following positions:
→ Job offers



NEWS

Our sales partner ICS A/S exhibits:

AUTOMATIK
Expo & Conferences
13-15 September 2022
Brøndby Hallen (Denmark)

more...


Specialist articles in
Kunststoffe International
:

Luminous Markers instead of Holy Grail
Improved Sorting of Plastic Waste with Luminous Pigments
(LUMI-...-INLINE)
Kunststoffe international 06/2022
The Color Loop
Ensuring Color Consistency of Recycled Materials

(SPECTRO-3-0°/45°-MSM-LAB-ANA-P)
→ Kunststoffe international 05/2022

more...


New applications:


Detection of dents and bumps on metal punching strips
(N° 801)
Differentiation of leather, fabric and synthetic interior components
(N° 802)
Plastic cap color measurement
(N° 803)

more...


WHAT IS ...
... surface tension?
... oil evaporation?
... oil layer thickness
    measurement?

more...


New videos:

"Danke für die Optoelektronik"
(Thanks for the optoelectronics)
"Bewirb Dich jetzt!"
(Apply now!)

more...


Software news:

SPECTRO3-MSM-DIG-Scope V1.5 (2021.10.20)
V1.5.2

more...




FIND US ON ....

Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube in

 








TOP

Sensor Instruments
Entwicklungs- und Vertriebs GmbH
Schlinding 11
D-94169 Thurmansbang
Telefon +49 8544 9719-0
Telefax +49 8544 9719-13
info@sensorinstruments.de

Lust auf MANUFAKTUR?


Dazu möchten wir zunächst die Definition des Begriffs Manufaktur des Verbandes Deutsche Manufakturen e.V. zitieren:
 Definition des Begriffs
 Ma·nu·fak·tur
  1. Die Manufaktur ist ein Vollproduktionsbetrieb von Konsumgütern, technischen Gütern oder Lebensmitteln – in jedem Fall physischen Produkten.
     
  2. In Abgrenzung zu Handwerksbetrieben fertigt die Manufaktur Produkte in Serien, d. h. diese sind über einen längeren Zeitraum und mehrfach beziehbar. Sie ergeben ein Sortiment dieses Herstellers. Die Produkte der Manufaktur zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Fertigungstiefe aus - in der Regel vom Rohstoff den gesamten Produktionsweg zum fertigen Produkt unter einem Dach für den Handel oder Auftraggeber; die Manufaktur ist im Kerngeschäft weder Zulieferbetrieb von Halbfertigteilen für die Industrie noch reiner Dienstleister, der nur nach Kundenauftrag fertigt oder nur kundenspezifizierte Produkte herstellt.
     
  3. In der Produktion der Manufaktur entscheidet der Mensch über die Fertigstellung der einzelnen Arbeitsschritte; verfolgt wird das Ziel der Perfektion des Produkts, über die der Mensch entscheidet. Im Gegensatz zur Industrie, in der die Vorgaben durch den industriellen Zeittakt das Arbeiten prägt und es um das Erreichen einer preis-optimalen Relativ-Perfektion eines unbedingten Massen-Produkts geht. Die Handarbeit bzw. der Anteil des Menschen an der Produktion nimmt in der manufakturellen Fertigung einen hohen Anteil ein. Der Einsatz von Maschinen ist in einer Manufaktur seit je her gebräuchlich und wird auch für eine moderne Manufaktur in Zukunft unumgänglich bleiben, dies schließt aber eine Vollautomation allgemein gesehen aus.
     
  4. Die Manufaktur zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass in ihrer Produktion verschiedene Gewerke - also mehrere Mitarbeiter mit unterschiedlichen Berufsausbildungen - zusammenarbeiten, damit die Produkte hergestellt werden können. Die Manufaktur verfügt in Abgrenzung zum Kunsthandwerker über mehrere Mitarbeiter, in der Regel mehr als fünf.

Per obiger Definition handelt es sich also auch bei Sensor Instruments um eine Manufaktur: der Mensch und nicht die Maschine bildet die zentrale Stelle in der Produktion. Moderne Messmittel und Maschinen kommen hierbei lediglich unterstützend zum Einsatz.

Oberstes Ziel dabei ist es, Produkte in der jeweiligen Nische ständig zu perfektionieren, d.h. mit den jeweils neuesten verfügbaren technischen Komponenten und Mitteln, sowie dem hohen firmenspezifischen Knowhow, anzufertigen.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, arbeiten Spezialisten verschiedener Disziplinen an der Fertigstellung komplexer Messgeräte eng zusammen. Dabei ermöglicht der hohe Ausbildungsgrad der Mitarbeiter, vollumfängliche Komplettlösungen von der Konzeption über die Integration bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme und Wartung, durchzuführen.

Nach erfolgreich durchgeführtem Zertifizierungs-Prozess hat uns der Verband Deutsche Manufakturen e.V. am 27.07.2021 das Deutsche Manufakturen-Siegel verliehen:


"Mit dem Siegel werden Unternehmen ausgezeichnet, die nach dem Verständnis unseres Verbandes heute zu Recht als Manufaktur bezeichnet werden. Das Siegel gibt Orientierung und dient also zugleich dem Verbraucherschutz." 
https://www.deutsche-manufakturen.org/siegel

Wir freuen uns sehr über diese Auszeichnung.
 

Interesse geweckt?
Wir erweitern unser Team und suchen Mitarbeiter:
→ zu den Stellenangeboten



AKTUELLES

Verleihung des Deutsche Manufakturen-Siegels durch den Verband Deutsche Manufakturen e.V.



mehr...



Was ist ...
... Oberflächenspannung?
... Ölverdunstung?
... Ölschichtdickenmessung?

mehr...



Neue Applikationen:

Sprühstrahlkontrolle
(N° 786)
Drehzahlkontrolle von Elektromotoren
(N° 787)
Schlierenerkennung auf einer Kunststoffoberfläche
(N° 788)

mehr...



Neue Pressemitteilungen:

Inline-Sprühstrahlkontrolle außerhalb sowie innerhalb des Ex-Bereiches
(SI-JET Serie, SPECTRO-2 Serie, SPECTRO-1 Serie, L-LAS-TB-AL-SC Serie)
Inline-Glanzmessung von lackierten Holzpaneelen
(GLOSS Serie)

mehr ...



Neue Videos:

Danke für die Optoelektronik!
Bewirb Dich jetzt!

mehr ...



Software-Neuheiten:

SPECTRO2-Scope V1.8 (2021.07.07)
Änderungen nach Software-Update von
V1.7 auf V1.8
(N° 30)

mehr...



Messetermine:

all about automation 2022
8.-9. März 2022
Messe Friedrichshafen

mehr...





FIND US ON ....

Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube in

 








TOP